DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Rain and Snow Shattering Farmers' Hopes for Decent Soybean Crop
Late last week, many farmers ventured out to their rain-soaked fields to check the condition of their crops. Many found ruined soybean plants and sprouting corn. Others couldn't tell, because their crops were covered in snow. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:02AM Mon Oct 15, 2018 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, October 18, 2018 8:36AM CDT
USDA has announced changes to many rules, according to the fall 2018 Unified Agenda released by the Office of Management and Budget's Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs.
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 6:47PM CDT
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 4:08PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:05AM CDT
As harvest plows forward and farmers stuff their bins with soybeans, some are starting to turn their thoughts to what to plant next year. If you're considering increasing corn acre... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 1, 2018 9:34AM CDT
Monday, September 10, 2018 4:40PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 4:36PM CDT
Cold and wet conditions dramatically slow the pace of harvest in the western Midwest and Northern Plains.
Friday, October 12, 2018 10:49AM CDT
Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:26PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:55AM CDT
University of Illinois agriculture economist Scott Irwin told DTN the industry's margin woes caused by a number of things.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 3:33PM CDT
Friday, October 5, 2018 1:47PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, October 8, 2018 7:04PM CDT
There is a permanence and poetry to the land that feeds the soul when we stop and take time to listen.
Friday, August 31, 2018 10:30AM CDT
Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:47PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, October 5, 2018 10:16AM CDT
With it being September now and much of the Midwest's corn and soybean crops running ahead of its normal growing schedule, harvest equipment will soon be in full force on the regio... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, September 7, 2018 12:40PM CDT
Thursday, August 30, 2018 12:13PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, September 17, 2018 11:55AM CDT
DTN's technical analysis of live cattle, feeder cattle, and lean hogs.
Thursday, August 30, 2018 4:06PM CDT
Friday, August 3, 2018 5:33PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN